Shamrock Gaels GAA Club notes

Back 22/11/2021 @ 09:20 | clubnotes | Shamrock Gaels GAA Club notes
Well done to our U17 Boys who captured the A Championship title with a hard fought 2-8 to 0-9 win over a strong Coolera/Strandhill side on Sunday. In an exciting game, two penalties were decisive and were expertly dispatched by Conor McMorrow while all players fought hard throughout and ended up deserving winners. Finishing off a great year for Captain Conor Sheridan, he lifted our first Minor A Championship title since 1973. Well done to all and thanks to the management team of Keith McMorrow, Frank Quinn and Shane Deignan for their work with the team this year. The team was: Jack Duignan, Daniel King, Oisin Conlon, Jamie Parke, Jack Tuohy, Conor Sheridan (capt), Sam Tuohy, George Barlow, Dylan McKenna, Andrew Barlow, Ciaran Kenny, Niall Kenny (0-1), James Foley (0-4), Conor McMorrow (2-2), Brian Dwyer (0-1). Subs: Daniel O'Hara, Callum Kennedy, Sean Kelly, Adam O'Carroll, P J Scanlon and Troy Gilgarro. Thanks to the large crowd of supporters who came out to support the team.
We held our delayed 2020 Player of the Year awards last weekend. The winners were: U10: Neveah Cassidy, Harry Brehony; U12: Sophie Rose Henry, Eli Rogers, Tadhg Kenny; U14: Hannah Sheridan, Niall Kenny; U16: Ellie McDermott, Conor McMorrow; U18: Jade Lyons, Lee Deignan. Overall player of the year went to Jade Lyons. Well done to all the winners. 
The lotto jackpot stands at €1,200 with the next draw on Monday 22nd November.
The club wish to express sympathy with the family and relatives of Nellie Boles, Ballintogher who died last week.