Sligo player wins NUIG Player of the Year Award

Back 03/04/2019 @ 09:24 | mainnews | Sligo player wins NUIG Player of the Year Award

Congratulations to Sligo Senior Footballer Nathan Mullen (Coolaney/Mullinabreena) who won the NUIG Senior Footballer of the Year recently.

NUIGalway GAA hosted the player of the year awards in NUIGalway on Monday evening. Among the winners this year for the many teams included Sligo Senior footballer Nathan Mullen, Top scorer for Galway last weekend in the National Camogie league final Carrie Dolan and Fitzgibbon team of the year winner Evan Niland. Others to feature were Roscommon dual star Rachel Fitzmaurice  and Galway under 20 footballer Conor Campbell who starred for NUIGalaay in their recent feature A football title win.
NUIGalway GAA officer Michael O Connor welcomed all and congratulated the high standard of the winners who were making headlines every weekend on the college, club and national stage. Clubs Participation officer Kathy Hynes lauded the great efforts of all and said that events such as the awards night was recognising all teams who play for the college at all levels.