Ballymote Club notes - 16 January 2023

Back 17/01/2023 @ 12:16 | clubnotes | Ballymote Club notes - 16 January 2023
Happy New Year:
The Club would like to wish all our members and families a Happy New Year and the best for 2023. We can’t wait to see you all back in Corran Park as we begin our new season.
Irish Life GAA Every Steps Challenge 2023:
The club kicked off its participation in the Every Steps Counts Challenge on Wednesday. Owing to a positive turnout of club members and community, we are well on our way towards achieving the 4,000km target. Given the positive numbers taking part, the club will be organising group events for the coming weeks up to the final date of February 15th. Further information will be shared on social media in the coming week.
Club All Ireland Hurling Final: 
Commiserations to the Easkey Hurling team that lost to Ballygiblin in last weekend's All Ireland  
final. The team did themselves, their club and county proud . No doubt they will be back contesting many finals in the future. 
Annual Christmas Draw:
Our Annual Christmas draw took place on New Years Day. We would like to thank everyone who supported our draw that helps in the running of our club. Well done to Denise Scully who was our First Prize winner of €1,000 sponsored by Gormley’s Corner House.
Pamela Duffy €500 Cash Sponsored by Gormley’s Corner House
Kevin Kielty €250 Lavin Menswear Voucher
Tommy Tighe €150 Lavins Menswear Voucher
Dale Conlon €100 Cash sponsored by Pat McGrath Taxi Services
Gerry Gormley €100 Coach House Hotel Voucher
James Perry €100 Henrys Service Station Voucher
Seth Canning €50 Alan O’Sullivan’s & Sons Butchers Voucher
Mary Lyons €50 Currids Total Health Pharmacy Voucher
David Killoran €50 Homeland Voucher
Club Officers 2023:
We would like to wish our first Female Chairperson of the Club Maria White all the best in her new role for 2023. We would also like to thank our outgoing Chairperson Joe Brennan for his contributions to the role over the previous year. Our Elected Club officers for 2023 are:
Chairperson: Maria White
Assistant Chairperson: Pat McGrath
Secretary: Liam Boland
Assistant Secretary: Andrew Brehony
Treasurer: Peter Lyons
PRO Officer: Kieran Tighe
Coaching Officer: Gary Maxwell
Bord Na Og Chairperson: Gary Conlon
Facilities & Project team: Fergal Sexton & Team
Health Club Officer Shane Rafferty
Children’s officer: Collette Finn
Insurance officer: Maria White
Patron: Fr. James McDonagh
Club Presidents: Christy McTernan & James Lyons
Club Notes:
If you would like to see any items in the club notes contact us on our Facebook/Twitter/Instagram pages.