Upcoming Fixtures
No Fixtures found for next 3 days!
Latest Results
No Results found for past 3 days!

Training Webinars for Club Officers mainnews

The GAA/LFGA/Camogie Associations will be running a series of Webinar-based Officer Training modules over the coming weeks. The first of these will be streamed live next Tuesday April 7th and Thursday April 9th. The schedule is listed below –


Tuesday, April 7th, 6pm: Doing Things Right: Good Governance in your Club

Thursday, April 9th, 6pm: Finance and Governance for Club Treasurers


  • Pre-Registration is essential for both courses. Users must create an account on the GAA’s Learning Portal if they haven’t already done so - https://learning.gaa.ie/
  • Once an account is created, users can register for a webinar via the following link - https://learning.gaa.ie/lms/course/index.php?categoryid=260
  • The user must then click “Enrol” and will then be able to access the webinar via the same link on the date and time in question
  • Webinars will be streamed live, but a recording will be available for a limited period afterward
  • Webinars will be run via the Microsoft Teams App, it is advisable, but not essential, to have this App downloaded in advance
  • Headphones should be used, and microphones/video features should be muted/disabled in advance of the Webinar beginning to ensure privacy
  • Questions may be asked during the webinar using the “Chat” function, but no other feature should be used on Microsoft Teams

Last updated 06/04/2020 @ 11:34

St. John's GAA Club notes clubnotes
St Johns LOTTO
Due to Covid 19 Government restrictions St Johns GAA club was unable to carry out the lotto draw on Sat Match 28th and has now suspended the lotto until further notice. We thank our many loyal supporters and wish to assure all who have purchased a ticket or tickets for the draw scheduled to take place on Sat March 28th that their entry/entries will be included in the next draw whenever the restrictions are lifted. Stay safe.

If there are any elderly or vulnerable people living in our community that need help getting essential shopping, medication collected, groceries or fuel do not be afraid to contact us at 085 2498067 and we will gladly help in any way we can. We have a list of volunteers put together that are only too glad to help.
Closure of GAA facilities in Cuilbeg
Following a directive from Croke Park, due to the Covid 19 restrictions, people are reminded that our facilities at Cuilbeg, including the pitches and walking facilities, are now closed to everyone

Last updated 30/03/2020 @ 14:51

Drumcliffe Rosses Point GAA Club notes clubnotes
The death was announced last week of one of the members of the 1958 Drumcliffe junior football championship-winning side. John Waters from Lissadell, Ballinfull, was corner-back on the 58 team. He's pictured below with his team-mates that year. The club extends its sympathy to the Waters family and connections.

DRP GAA Club members are available every evening this week from 7-8pm to assist anybody who needs a delivery of groceries/fuel from their local shop. Two shops are participating in this with us: Carney Checkout & Collins, Rathcormac. Simply call either store and place your order. A club member will be happy to deliver the order to your home that evening. Here are the numbers
Carney Checkout
0719173004 or 0878267967
Collins, Rathcormac

The Club has also signed up with the GAA's 'Club Together' initiative with Supervalu and Centra stores across the country, to support the elderly and those isolated in our communities, who have no one else to lean on to do their grocery shopping at this time. Our link-up is with Mullaney's Supervalu in Grange. See the GAA or DRP websites for more details on how 'Club Together' works. 

Last updated 30/03/2020 @ 09:53

Shamrock Gaels GAA Club notes clubnotes
With the escalation of restrictions, we expect more people in our community to be looking for help during the current covid-19 crisis. The club in conjunction with Arrow Harps and community volunteers have a structure in place to offer help to those who need it. If you need help in collecting or delivering medicines, groceries or any other essential needs please contact either Lauri Quinn 087 2684044, Marina Swan 086 8589048, Cormac Kearns 087 2358840 or Neil Barlow 087 4103041 and we will nominate a volunteer in your area to contact you. Please pass this message on to anyone you feel may need assistance.

The club wish to acknowledge and thank all club members who are part of front line services at this difficult time. 

The club wish to express sympathy with Rosemarie Healy, Bloomfield on the death at the weekend of her brother Cathal Conboy, Sligo.  

Last updated 30/03/2020 @ 09:53

SuperValu, Centra and the GAA Club Together mainnews

SuperValu, Centra and the GAA Club Together

Last updated 27/03/2020 @ 12:14

Coaching & Games YouTube Channel mainnews
In recent weeks Sligo GAA Coaching and Games staff had to start thinking outside the box on how they could continue to provide coaching to all the Schools, Coaches and Development Squads during these unprecedented times.

They came up with producing daily videos of coaching skills challenges and drills that kids could follow at home to keep practicing their skills. Each coach was assigned a different target age grade and they have been making videos that are being shared online and with their groups of Club Coaches.

All these videos are available on our Coaching and Games Development YouTube channel and are being updated daily with over 100 videos now available. Playlists have been created for each age grade;
Aran McGowan-Under 8s
Pat Kilcoyne-Under 10s
Liam Og Gormley-Under 12s
Ross Donovan-Under 14s
Stephen Henry-U16 and U17s
Darragh Cox-Hurling
Louise Keane & Cian O'Connor-Athletic Development

Why not subscribe to the YouTube channel and keep up to date with all these tips.

Make sure to share with all your Clubs and friends

Last updated 27/03/2020 @ 10:51